Project Life | SC Canyonlands Documenter Kit

First blog post! I’m excited to have this space to share my layouts.

For this layout, I used primarily the Canyonlands Documenter kit and Kelly Purkey’s new alphabet stamp set she came out with this month._DSC4815.jpg

I stamped the word “Siena” on vellum, cut out the strip, and stapled it down with a mini attacher.  Then I stamped the phrase “right where I want to be” directly onto the photo using StazOn ink.  The washi strips added just the right touch to the layout.

_DSC4819.jpg

For this next page, I used an element from the Wink Wink documenter kit because I thought the colors went well with this page. “Happy Place” is from A Beautiful Mess. Unfortunately, I don’t remember the kit the journaling card came from- definitely from Studio Calico though.

_DSC4820.jpg

I make a lot of mistakes! And that’s ok. I just improvise and move on. I stamped the phrase “you put a smile on my face” from Kelly Purkey Love List first in gold but didn’t like how that turned out, so I did it again in white- didn’t like the impression, so I just kept doing it until I felt it looked OK. I’m actually happy with how it turned out.

_DSC4821.jpg

_DSC4824.jpg

This is the finished layout. It doesn’t look as orange in real life.  Thanks for stopping by.

_DSC4825.jpg

Author: TN Space to Create

Stamp addict and lover of all things crafty. Join me in my space to create.

2 thoughts on “Project Life | SC Canyonlands Documenter Kit”

Leave a Reply

